Question: How Can I Tell If My Facebook Has Been Deactivated?

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers.

Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account..

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

How do you know the difference if someone deactivated or deleted their Facebook?

If this is a friend go to your Timeline, click the Friends tab below your Cover Photo,if you click the namelink to the right of the friend’s Profile thumbnail and the friendhas deactivated their account there will be a pop-up message informing you that they have deactivated their account.

How do you check if my Facebook is deactivated?

Disabled Account If your account is inactive, but you haven’t taken steps to deactivate or permanently delete it, Facebook has likely disabled it for a violation of terms. If, upon logging in, you get a message stating that your account has been disabled, this is probably the case.

Is it possible to view a deactivated Facebook account?

A Deactivated Facebook Account People on Facebook can no longer find you or view your Timeline. A deactivated account is temporarily disabled, which means you can reactivate it anytime you want. … Only when you come back to Facebook will your friends be able to communicate with you.

How long does it take for a deactivated Facebook account to disappear?

After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.